Apple Music arrives in five new countries on Google Nest

Apple Music is now available on Google Nest in five other countries, namely Australia, Canada, India, Mexico and South Korea.

Apple’s support document on the subject now states:

Apple Music on a Google Nest speaker or display is only available in Australia, Canada, France, Germany, India, Japan, Mexico, South Korea, United Kingdom, and United States.

As you would expect, this feature allows Apple Music customers to play songs using a speaker or Google Nest display, and requires an Apple Music subscription as well as an iPhone, iPad or Android device linked to Google Home and a Google Account signed in to that Nest device.

This week, it emerged that Apple Music’s voice-only Siri plan is coming to iOS 15 in Update .2 which was released in beta this week.

The subscription level will allow users to play any song on Apple Music using only Siri, and you can even sign up for the service using Siri. From Apple:

Users can sign up for the Apple Music Voice plan through Siri by saying “Hey Siri, start my Apple Music Voice trial”, or by signing up through the Apple Music app. Once subscribed to the Apple Music Voice plan, users can request music to play on all of their Siri-enabled devices, including HomePod mini, AirPods, iPhone or any other Apple device, and while using CarPlay.

Apple Music’s voice plan will be available in 17 countries at launch, including Australia, Austria, Canada, China, France, Germany, Hong Kong, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand, Spain, Taiwan, United Kingdom and United States.

We can earn a commission for purchases using our links. Learn more.

Comments are closed.